Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Travel Information

Immigration regulations

For a stay not exceeding 60 days, visas are not required for nationals of the Arab Emirates, Argentine, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan. Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain. Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (passport coded MEA or M), Thailand, Turkey, the United States, Venezuela and Yugoslavia. Entry and departure must he through the airports of Polonia (Medan), Batu Besar Batam, Simpang Tiga (Pekanbaru) Tabing (Padang), Soekarno-Hatta (Jakarta), Juanda (Surabaya), Ngurah Rai (Bali), Sam Ratulangi (Manadol) Pattimura (Ambon) Frans Kaisiepo (Biak), El Tari (Kupang) Soepadio (Pontianak) or Sepinggan (Balikpapan), Bandung and Ujung Padang, or through the seaports of Belawan (Medan), Batam, Bintan, Tanjung Priok (Jakarta), Tanjung Perak (Surabaya), Tanjung Mas (Semarang), Benoa and Padang Bai (Bali), Bitung (Manado) or Yos Sudarso (Ambon).

For other ports of arrival and departure, visas are required. Visas for a period of 30 days can he obtained from any Indonesian embassy or consulate overseas. For holders of Hong Kong Certificates of Identity, travel should be in tour groups and visas are issued by the Indonesian Consulate General in Hong Kong.

For nationals from other countries, other titan the above mentioned, tourist visas for 30 days may be obtained from any Indonesian Embassy or Consulate. Two photographs must be provided and a small fee is charged.

No employment is allowed on these visas or on the visa-free entry facility. All visitors must have passports valid for at least six months and proof of onward passage


No comments:

Post a Comment